This Aint From Starbucks

In a old dusty box stuffed with tissue paper I came across what appears to be a coffee service set from Japan.

 coffee_pot_sugar_and_cream.jpg

the cups and saucers are paper thin and very fragile

 

cup_and_saucer.jpg

This coffee service set looks to be from the 1950’s and is in great shape

on the bottom of all the pieces there is this Japanese writing

 tea_time_bottom.jpg

Now my Japanese isn’t very good

so I don’t know what that means or says

and by not very good I mean

Wakarimasu Ka

 

 

in all this stuff from Japan I find in Mom’s Garage you’d think I could find a decent camera

 

Published in: on June 28, 2007 at 9:17 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://momsgarage.wordpress.com/2007/06/28/this-aint-from-starbucks/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Actually it might be Chinese or Korean. I don’t think Japanese have loop handles on their pitchers or no handles on their cups. Very pretty stuff though!

  2. Thanks Jay

    That’s the type of info I’m looking for


Leave a Reply

