Lionstone Whiskey Bottles

Here are the youngest things I’ve pulled out of Mom’s Garage so far

(other than my associate, see pic one of previous post)

lionstone-whiskey-bottles-5.jpg

They are empty Lionstone Whiskey Bottles circa 1970.

(empty  I can’t figure out how that happened)

lionstone-whiskey-bottles-4.jpg

The Whiskey bottles are birds in their natural habitat

lionstone-whiskey-bottles-3.jpg

Now I did a little Internet snooping on these, their value is about ten bucks.

Just like all this stuff from Mom’s Garage I wasn’t looking to sell them

but I was assuming that they would have a greater value.

Heck I would think a decent bottle of whiskey from the 1970s

would have cost ten dollars, 

now over 30 years later they don’t show much appreciation in value.

lionstone-whiskey-bottles-2.jpg

At least they were full in the 70s I hope someone had some enjoyment from them.

That must have been some real cheap hooch

Published in: on July 30, 2007 at 7:43 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://momsgarage.wordpress.com/2007/07/30/lionstone-whiskey-bottles/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hello: I am looking for a Lionstone Whisky porcelain decanter. My husband received one as a gift when he graduated from law school in 1969 and unfortunately the top to ours got broken. This has a lot of sentimental value to him so I’m trying to replace it. I think there was a series featuring different professions and the one I am needing is the lawyer. It’s marked “original Lionstone sculptured porcelain 1969” on the bottom.

    If you don’t have one for sale, can you tell me who else to try?


Leave a Reply

