This Booze was good to the last drop…I guess.

While doing some chores around Mom’s Garage

I found some more whiskey bottles, some empty and some full.
(how those full ones made it all these years will remain a mystery)

Here’s the first one

jd-maxwell-house.jpg

A 1971 Jack Daniel’s Maxwell House decanter

This decanter is a replica of a bottle originally designed by 

Mr. Jack’s nephew In 1905

for the Maxwell House Hotel their slogan was

“Come for the coffee, Stay for the Booze”

Published in: on October 29, 2007 at 2:39 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://momsgarage.wordpress.com/2007/10/29/this-booze-was-good-to-the-last-dropi-guess/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I hear those Jack Daniels bottle collectors out there are really into their hobby. How much do you think they’re worth?

  2. not sure I hope someone will let me know but I guessing I’ll only need a few thousand more of these bottle to get my Ram 1500


Leave a Reply

